Jordan

Discover Jordan from Bergerac.

Top Of Travel proposes you to discover a magnificent tour through Jordan.

This very complete tour will make you discover the Hashemite Kingdom, a melting pot of religions and cultures dating back thousands of years. The visit of the must-see sites will highlight all the facets of this incredible heritage, from Amman to the pearls of the desert: Petra and Wadi Rum to the Red Sea Aqaba.

THE MOST BEAUTIFUL SITES

Unravelling the mysteries of Wadi Rum, meditating in front of the desert castles, admiring the marvellous Petra and relaxing on the shores of the Dead Sea – this is Jordan, a veritable kaleidoscope of colours and cultures.

AMMAN

Amman is a warm and welcoming city. To understand this agglomeration of 2 million inhabitants, you must visit the Citadel and the Archaeological Museum, presenting the different civilizations that have succeeded one another in Jordan.

JERASH

“City of a thousand columns”. To walk through the streets of Jerash is to travel back in time. Theatres, baths, temples and forums bear witness to the grandeur and majesty of this ancient Roman city.

MADABA

“City of mosaics”, this small town, an ancient Moabite city mentioned in the Bible, is famous for its mosaics spread in churches and houses.

MOUNT NEBO

Perched at an altitude of 840m, Mount Nebo is the most revered site in Jordan. The site offers an exceptional view of the Jordan Valley and the Holy City of Jerusalem.

DEAD SEA

Located 400m below sea level, the Dead Sea is one of the most curious places on the planet. The salinity is such that you can float in its waters without effort.

KERAK
The Citadel of Kerak, built on the foothills of a hill by the Crusaders, offers a spectacular view of the valleys leading to the
Dead Sea.

THE CASTLES OF THE DESERT
To the east of Amman, the “desert castles” were mostly built by the Umayyad rulers of Damascus. The ancient Roman villa Qasr Al Hallabat, the black basalt Qasr Al Azarq Castle and the Qasr Al Kharanah Castle are worth a visit.

PETRA, WONDER OF THE MODERN WORLD
The jewel of Jordan, the site, carved out of the rock around the 6th century B.C., has been classified as a World Heritage Site. The impressive ancient city fascinates by its natural setting and the quality of its monumental complex.

WADI RUM
Wadi Rum is one of the most beautiful natural sites in Jordan. It is a breathtaking, timeless place, left almost untouched by man and his destructive activities. Here, water and wind have sculpted these gigantic and imposing towers, elegantly described by T.E. Lawrence as “…vast, resonant, God-like”.

Departure on 26 October, more information from your travel agent.

 

Available departures

Departure on 26 October 2022

Jordanie

Découvrez la Jordanie au départ de Bergerac.

Top Of Travel vous propose de découvrir un magnifique circuit à travers la Jordanie.

Ce circuit très complet vous fera découvrir le royaume Hachémite, creuset de religions et de cultures vieilles de plusieurs milliers d’années. La visite des sites incontournables mettra en lumière toutes les facettes de cet incroyable patrimoine, depuis Amman jusqu’aux perles du désert : Pétra et le Wadi Rum jusqu’à la mer rouge Aqaba.

LES PLUS BEAUX SITES

Percer les mystères du Wadi Rum, méditer devant les châteaux du désert, admirer la merveilleuse Pétra et se détendre au bord de la Mer Morte c’est la Jordanie, un véritable kaléidoscope de couleurs et de cultures.

AMMAN

Amman est une ville accueillante et chaleureuse. Pour comprendre cette agglomération de 2 millions d’habitants, il faut visiter la Citadelle et le Musée Archéologique, présentant les différentes civilisations, qui se sont succédées en Jordanie.

JERASH

« Cité aux milles colonnes ». Déambuler dans les rues de Jerash, c’est voyager dans le temps. Théâtres, thermes, temples et forum témoignent de la grandeur et de la majesté de cette ancienne cité romaine.

MADABA

« Cité des mosaïques », cette petite ville, ancienne cité moabite, mentionnée dans la Bible, est célèbre pour ses mosaïques répandues dans les Églises et maisons.

MONT NÉBO

Perché à 840 m d’altitude, le Mont Nébo représente le site le plus vénéré de Jordanie. Le site offre un panorama exceptionnel sur la vallée du Jourdain et la ville sainte de Jérusalem.

MER MORTE

Située à 400 m en dessous du niveau de la mer, la mer Morte est l’un des endroits les plus curieux de la planète. La salinité est telle, que l’on peut flotter dans ses eaux sans effort.

KERAK
La Citadelle de Kerak, érigée sur les contreforts d’une colline par les Croisés, offre une vue spectaculaire sur les vallées menant à la
mer Morte.

LES CHÂTEAUX DU DÉSERT
À l’est d’Amman, les «châteaux du désert» furent pour la plupart construits par les souverains Omeyyades de Damas. L’ancienne villa romaine Qasr Al Hallabat, le château Qasr Al Azarq en basalte noir et le château Qasr Al Kharanah, méritent une visite.

PÉTRA, MERVEILLE DU MONDE MODERNE
Joyau de la Jordanie, le site, sculpté à même la roche vers le VIe av. J.C, a été classé au patrimoine mondial. L’impressionnante cité antique fascine par son décor naturel et la qualité de son complexe monumental.

WADI RUM
Le Wadi Rum fait partie des plus beaux sites naturels de Jordanie. Ce lieu est époustouflant, intemporel, laissé quasiment intact par les hommes et leurs activités destructrices. Ici, ce sont l’eau et le vent qui ont sculpté ces tours gigantesques et imposantes, décrites avec élégance par T.E. Lawrence comme «… vastes, résonnantes, à l’image de Dieu».

 

Départ le 26 octobre, plus d’informations auprès de votre agence de voyage.

 

Informations sur les vols

Date du vol: 26/10/2022 au 02/11/2022
Type de vol: Charter
Tour opérateur: Top of Travel